TWA

2013 SFWA ELECTION COVERAGE: The John Scalzi Book Tour 2013 . . . Show Up and Remind Scalzi of How He Pimped Out the SFWA

In John Scalzi, Science Fiction & Fantasy Writers, SFWA, SFWA 2013 Elections, Steven Gould, Writer Beware on March 29, 2013 at 1:37 am

Here it is folks, the John Scalzi 2013 Book Tour . . . Show Up and Remind Scalzi of How He Pimped Out the SFWA. Isn’t ironic that this effort begins on the eve of his departure as SFWA President. Again, show up and remind Scalzi of how He pimped out the SFWA. Protest Scalzi’s appearances and send email to these sponsoring locations. Also, write letters to the the local media and educate them on how Scalzi “won” his position on only 11% of of the the SFWA electorate. The Write Agenda will post the contract information for these locations.

Saturday and Sunday, April 20 and 21
LA Times Book Fest (Panel and signing on Sunday)
Los Angelas, CA

Friday-Sunday, April 26-28
C2E2 (Panel on 4/27)
Chicago, IL

Thursday-Sunday, May 2-5
RT Booklovers Convention
Kansas City, MO

Saturday, May 11
Mysterious Galaxy 20th Anniversary Party
San Diego, CA

Tuesday, May 14, 7:30 pm
Mysterious Galaxy (Redondo Beach)
Redondo Beach, CA

Wednesday, May 15
Borderlands Books
San Francisco, CA

Thursday, May 16, 7:00 pm
Books, Inc
Mountain View, CA

Monday, May 20, 7:00 pm
University Books (at University Temple)
Seattle, WA

Tuesday, May 21, 7:00 pm
Powell’s
Portland, OR

Thursday, May 23, 4:00 pm
A Room of One’s Own
Madison, WI

Friday-Sunday, May 24-26
Phoenix Comic Con
Phoenix, AZ

Saturday, May 25, 2:00 pm
Poisoned Pen
Phoenix, AZ

Tuesday, May 28, 6:00 pm
Booksellers at Laurelwood
Memphis, TN

Friday, May 29, 7:00 pm
Quail Ridge Books
Raleigh, NC

Saturday, May 30
Eagle Eye
Atlanta, GA

Tuesday, June 4, 7:00 pm
Joseph Beth
Cincinnati, OH

Wednesday, June 5, 7:00 pm
Joseph Beth
Lexington, KY

Thursday, June 13, 7:00 pm
Books & Co.
Dayton, OH

Saturday, June 15, 3:00 pm
Barnes and Noble
Woodmere, OH

Advertisements